Strawberry Moonlight 

TGIF. It’s a full moon tonight and the Farmers Almanac says June is all about roses and strawberries so that’s what it’s called. I like the idea of a moon with a pink tint. Is that like seeing the world through rose coloured glasses, I wonder?


The garden is growing and the days are getting longer. The sun is heating things up and the farmers markets are getting busier. My soul always swells this time of year.

The radishes I planted last Sunday have already sprouted ! And did you notice my spiffy new row sign?

My microgreens are looking good – wild arugula, mâche, cilantro and cress.

Tucking in the greenhouse peppers, basil and token tomato for the night. “Snug as a bug in a rug”.

 

This is also the last weekend I have to sit back and soak in all this beauty and wonder. So, I intend to do just that. I wish you a wonderful weekend, with good food, wine and company. Cheers!

About happygourmand

I am a professional gourmande - a lover of life. Not only food and drink, but life in general. I love experiencing life to its fullest, and I love sharing my adventures with others.

Posted on May 3, 2017, in food, garden, summer, wellness and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Please share your comments

