Living in the Moment

Last night I enjoyed another night with the Little Sparks, our Girl Guide troop of 22 girls aged 5-7. We had a spa night, with foot baths and manicures and a hair salon station. I did some yoga stretching and relaxation with them, aided by a lovely young lady we call Bunny. (She was the perfect helper, as she has a soothing voice and is very bendy. )

It never ceases to amaze me how children can live entirely in the moment, taking in all the joy (or pain). They are like animals, revelling in life as it happens. 

The girls were wonderful yogis, stretching like cats, dogs, snakes and sea turtles (“cowabunga, dude!”). I’m sorry I don’t have more pictures to share, but I was stretching too – and soaking in their wonderful energy. 

The best part was that after Bunny finished guiding them through deep breathing, they happily sat up and ate their cucumber slices before finishing with a heartfelt, “Namaste”.  

Life just doesn’t get any better than that. 

About happygourmand

I am a professional gourmande - a lover of life. Not only food and drink, but life in general. I love experiencing life to its fullest, and I love sharing my adventures with others.

Posted on March 2, 2017, in food, kids, wellness and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Bunny, love it! You have bunnies all around you.

Please share your comments

