Breathe. Think good thoughts. Repeat. 

Apparently it’s “Blue Monday” today – the day you are most likely to be depressed due to it being the dead of winter. Well I for one am not going to just roll over and give up. Thankfully, if I felt that bad I know I have friends I could contact. (If you don’t think you have anyone, reach out to a professional – there is a hand if you have the courage to ask!) 


If you can be of help, please do so. It will mean a lot, even if it’s a little thing. 

Seen at Third Space Coffee in Kelowna – ok, it’s tongue in cheek but a good reminder to connect.


So, taking the positive route, I’m just having a moment today to let my imagination work. A moment to think on my good work of late, and what else I’d like to do – or need to get done. I encourage everyone to do the same. 


Here’s to all of us! 

Funny, I just remembered it’s Martin Luther King Day, because I thought of one of his quotes:


Do good! We all have it in us. 

About happygourmand

I am a professional gourmande - a lover of life. Not only food and drink, but life in general. I love experiencing life to its fullest, and I love sharing my adventures with others.

Posted on January 16, 2017, in friends, winter and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Martin Luther King. Apparently not a saint, yet a good man looking beyond what was possible. I wonder if just that quality; being able to look beyond is a mark of greatness. Not only what can be done, but what is needed to just go forward.

    Thanks for the thoughts.

    • Going forward does seem to be the key, and sometimes that takes a sustenance that doesn’t come from food. But perhaps a shared cookie or cup of Joe can help us help each other keep up the momentum.
      Thanks for listening!

Please share your comments

