What are you serving Santa tonight?

When I was a kid, what went on the plate for Santa was always a big debate. My brother and I would each have our opinion and we both wanted to have the shortbread we decorated on the plate. Santa got milk at our house, not scotch (as I learned was the norm at some other houses). And it wasn’t until I was older that I learned of the custom of leaving a carrot for the reindeer. (Maybe that’s how my Chocolate Lab learned to like carrots – Santa fed her some!)

I would love to know what is the cherished thing for Santa to get at your house on Christmas Eve. Or, what is your favourite thing?
Please leave your comments.

I will be putting out some shortbread, a mincemeat kiss, some vinarterta, and a bit of choocolate-covered sponge toffee. Santa told me he likes single malt, so in the interest of maximizing my chances at a full stocking, I shall leave him a wee tipple.

Merry Christmas everyone!

About happygourmand

I am a professional gourmande - a lover of life. Not only food and drink, but life in general. I love experiencing life to its fullest, and I love sharing my adventures with others.

Posted on December 24, 2011, in Christmas, food, friends and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Please share your comments

