Family time in the kitchen

I discovered what I thought was a very cool thing – Robin Hood Flour has started an initiative encouraging families to spend time together in the kitchen,  called Baking Hour. They have even put out stickers for the family calendar so that people remember to do it monthly instead of just while Christmas is under way. I thought it was something worth sharing, as I believe whole-heartedly that getting kids into the kitchen early is the best way to have them understand how something we have to do (eating) can be fun too (sharing). Here is the link – enjoy!

I have also started putting in recipes in the Recipe Archives page. My Mom’s shortbread cookies were the staple of our family Christmas baking efforts, so they seemed the perfect recipe with which to start. More will be coming daily, so stay tuned!

About happygourmand

I am a professional gourmande - a lover of life. Not only food and drink, but life in general. I love experiencing life to its fullest, and I love sharing my adventures with others.

Posted on December 9, 2011, in Christmas, entertaining, food, friends and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Please share your comments

