Hello world!

Okay, so this may be a bit extreme, but doesn't it look like fun?

Welcome to my blog. Here is my first post – hooray! I hope you will come back often to see what’s new. I will be posting recipes, food & wine trivia, wine reviews, entertaining ideas, gardening info and my unsolicited opinions on the value of quality time spent around sharing a meal. I do think that the concept of enjoying food and drink with friends and family is the quintessential method of enjoying life. I hope that sharing this passion will encourage you to do the same. Please feel free to comment!

About happygourmand

I am a professional gourmande - a lover of life. Not only food and drink, but life in general. I love experiencing life to its fullest, and I love sharing my adventures with others.

Posted on November 7, 2011, in entertaining, food, garden, travel, Uncategorized, wine and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hooray! Hooray! My favorite gourmand has a blog! This is really GOOD NEWS! Way to shine Kristin! – adding you to my favorite daily reads 🙂 !! Many blessings in all of your new adventures and joy in the dance! =) God bless xoxo

  2. I look forward to the tips and treats you will be sharing!!
    Welcome!!

Please share your comments

